Downtown- Spadina/Dundas/Bloor/Yonge

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Saturday July 26 2014 Last weekend, I took the chance to enjoy the weather and went downtown for cityscape photos. I wanted to recreate, or improve upon one of my first Chinatown photos that I loved for the streetcar gridline. If I were more brave, I’d have gotten more shots of passerbys and the street markets. There was a lot of construction going on. Note to self: use the 18-55mm if I want to fully capture the gridline. Heading back towards Yonge, I found the AGO which I had no idea was so close to Chinatown. Loved the reflections on its panels. Heading towards Queens Park, I noticed that there were great graphics developed by the general hospital (I believe). There happened to be a demonstration for the Gaza-Israeli conflict in Queen’s Park. And then I was at UofT. A wonderful campus, as demonstrated by the numerous wedding photo shoots I saw scattered about. Although the scenery took my mind off the burden of walking around under bright sunlight, I definitely made the mistake of overdressing. Lastly, I passed by the Bata shoe museum as I was heading home. Got some great pictures for my reflection project. Sunday July 27 2014 Matsuri! Didn’t get any pictures of the food as I was too busy scarfing it down, but spending $25 was worth it. Skewers with karaage, pork, takoyaki, soy ice cream (try mango or green tea next time), and spicy but delicious curry udon were the dishes I tried. We sat down on the stairs to eat and the alley across from us was too appealing to not photograph. Heading to Nathan Phillips Square brought us to a flock of pigeons who were fed by one of my friends.

One thought on “Downtown- Spadina/Dundas/Bloor/Yonge

Leave a Reply

