prompt-matters of taste

Not exactly recent, but a movie I hated (while my friends bawled in the movie theatre) was War Horse. I am capable of feeling emotions for “animal stories” (re: Charlotte’s Web) but a boy and his horse did nothing for me. It could be that it was combined with a historical war story. Another subject or trope that I greatly dislike.

A television show I currently dislike is Suits. The witty banter and fast-paced dialogue piqued my interest in the beginning but two plus seasons of surface glitter and little character development left me dropping the show.

prompt

 

3 thoughts on “prompt-matters of taste

Leave a Reply

