Ignorance is bliss

I consider myself a friendly person- I try to be civil at the very least. If I ever give someone the cold shoulder, it would be because they have done something to me or an extenuating circumstance.  

Recently, I’ve been ignoring a person. They didn’t do anything to me personally, but their conduct and work ethic leave me with a bad taste in my mouth. It’s come to the point where I burn more energy trying to avoid being in the same room as them than being productive. And to be honest, I don’t know if there’s something going on in their life causing them to act this way, but their conduct- the events I can see- bother me. 

The right thing to do would be to ignore their actions and drop my grudge. After all, they did nothing to me. But if there’s one thing I truly hate, it’s people who don’t earn their salary. 

Leave a Reply

