Underachiever

Looking at my peers, many of them have a part-time job while studying; whether it be working at a local business or tutoring younger students. Some even balance these activities amongst their volunteering duties. I’ve never actively sought out a job during a school term because I imposed a limit on myself- I think “I can’t do as well if I have to juggle a job between my academics”. There may be some merit to that school of thought, but a part-time job could very well help me become more productive by forcefully reducing the time  I have to procrastinate.

Entering into what could be my penultimate year of studies, I’m unlikely to get a part time job. However, the thought of whether one or two thousand dollars earned through a part-time job will make a difference in my future will bug me for a few months yet.

Leave a Reply

