weekly recap

Unfortunately, I caught a cold early in the week. Slept for 12 hours the next day- I think that helped prevent any worsening, but I still haven’t recovered yet.

Had a power outage in the morning on Friday. Remembering my previous experiences with blackouts, I contacted some people, but luckily the power was restored by the time I got home.

Sat: Biggest mistake: bringing so many things… Had to cart them around Sat and Sun. Was in the downtown core a lot. Sat down at Chapters and read The Girl on the Train. Participated in an event at Push although it was a little different from how I thought it would be. Again, made the mistake of carrying my bag around. Bumped into two Mormon missionaries at the last leg. They introduced themselves as Father ___ and all I could think about was the Book of Mormon.

Sun: The sun beckoned me to go out and I went to Coal Harbour (found F-stop, yay!) and Aberdeen Centre.

Leave a Reply

